Adhisthana Retreats

Event Title: Sub 30 Seminar (Online)

Led by Ksantikara

Anyone aged 30 or under is welcome.
To practice Buddhism we need to know the Buddha’s teaching (Dharma), in order to understand the Dharma we need to study it. Join other people aged 30 and under to spend a few hours studying the dharma alongside one another with a senior order member (TBC) of the Triratna Buddhist Order as our guide.

The idea of ‘study’ might make you yawn or maybe conjures an idea of just engaging your rational intellect rather than your whole being. Really though Dharma study is an essential and time-honoured spiritual practice that cultivates inspiration, develops wisdom, creates community and gives us a context in which we can work on our habitual ways of being.

Programme
9am GMT/10am CET/8pm ACT: Introductions
9.20am GMT/10.15am CET/ 8.15pmACT: Presentation 1, Discussion group & Q&A
10.30am GMT/11.30 CET/9.30pm ACT: Tea Break
10.45am GMT/ 11.45am CET/9.45pmACT: Presentation 2, Discussion group & Q&A
12pm GMT/1pm CET/11pm ACT: End

Local and International Times
9am – 12pm UK & Ireland (Greenwich Mean Time)
10am – 1pm Mainland Europe (Central European Time)
8pm – 11pm Sydney/Melbourne (Australian Capital Time)

Please note: For our online retreats we send out the Zoom link and information for the retreat 24 hours before the retreat starts. This means you will not receive the information from us until 12/02/21

This retreat is open to people of all levels of experience

Start Date: 13th Feb 2021
End Date: 13th Feb 2021
Deposit: £10

This Event is by Donation (Dana). Booking includes a non-refundable deposit. Payment above this is on a dana basis, and during the retreat there will be an appeal for dana. If the deposit prevents you from booking, please get in contact via admin@adhisthana.org.

Bursary Fund - If you can’t afford to come on retreat you might be interested in applying for our Bursary Fund.




Click to be taken to practical information for coming on retreat at Adhisthana