Adhisthana Retreats

Event Title: The World Burns and Milarepa Sings (At Home weekend - online)

Led by Saddhanandi and members of the Adhisthana community

This is an 'At Home' weekend retreat for Order Members and Mitras, studying a text from Milarepa and Bhante's commentary.

This land of darkness and blind views
Is part of the Three Kingdoms of Samsara
Full of mud is Craving Meadow
Full of thorns is Jealous Swamp.
Savage and malignant is the furious dog of Hate,
Dangerous and steep the hill of Pride.

Programme:
Friday
Welcome 19.00 UK / 20.00 CET / 23.30 India / 04.00 AEST

Saturday and Sunday
Meditation 07.00 UK/ 08.00 CET / 11.30 India / 16.00 AEST
Morning session 10.00 - 12.30 UK / 11.00 CET / 14.30 India / 19.00 AEST
Afternoon session 14.00 -16.30 UK / 15.00 CET / 18.30 India / 23.00 AEST

Saturday only
Puja 19.00 UK / 20.00 CET / 23.30 India / 04.00 AEST

This retreat is for Triratna Mitras and members of the Triratna Buddhist Order only

Start Date: 31st Jul 2020
End Date: 2nd Aug 2020
Deposit: £5

This Event is by Donation (Dana). Our system requires a nominal payment when you book, which unfortunately we are unable to refund. The rest of the retreat is on a dana basis, and during the retreat there will be an appeal for dana. Any amount donated is entirely at your discretion but as a guideline for a weekend At Home retreat we suggest an amount of £50 waged and £20 unwaged, but feel free to give as much as you can and is appropriate to your circumstances.

Bursary Fund - If you can’t afford to come on retreat you might be interested in applying for our Bursary Fund.

Click to be taken to practical information for coming on retreat at Adhisthana