Towards Insight: Three Myths (Online)

Led by Jnanavaca + Maitreyabandhu

Through talks and meditation, exploring Samadhi and Prajna in the context of the three myths of self-development, self-discovery, and self-surrender.

Having worked together on a book, Jnanavaca and Maitreyabandhu invite you to explore with them on this retreat what it means to gain insight within our tradition.

Daily Programme - Sessions
1) Meditation with the Adhisthana Community
2) Teaching Workshop/Meditation
3) Teaching Workshop
4) Talk on the theme and Puja

Daily Program - Times
1) 7.00am UK/ 8.00am Central Europe/ 11.30am India/ 4.00pm Sydney/ 6.00pm Auckland/ 11.00pm San Francisco/ 1.00am Mexico City/ 2.00am New York
2) 10.30am UK/ 11.30am Central Europe/ 3pm India/ 7.30pm Sydney/ 9.30pm Auckland/ 2.30am San Francisco / 4.30am Mexico City / 5am New York
3) 4.30pm UK/ 5.30pm Central Europe/ 9pm India/ 1.30am Sydney/ 3.30 am Auckland/ 8.30am San Francisco/ 10.30am Mexico City/ 11.30am New York
4) 7.30pm UK/ 8.30pm Central Europe/ 12am India/ 4.30am Sydney/ 6.30am Auckland/ 11.30am San Francisco/ 1.30pm Mexico City/ 2.30pm New York

An online retreat led from the Adhisthana shrine room.

Start & End: The retreat will begin with session 4 on the first day of the retreat, and end with session 2 on the final day.

Uploading Sessions
Audio & Video will be available [link url=https://adhisthana.org/towards-insight-three-myths]here[/link]
To support those who cannot attend all sessions, we have programmed to have sessions 2, 3 and 4 available as audio within one hour from the end of the session and as video within four hours.


Please see the video below where Maitreyabandhu and Jnanavaca share their enthusiasm for the retreat.

This retreat is for members of the Triratna Buddhist Order

Start Date: 11th Sep 2020
End Date: 18th Sep 2020
Event Type: Residential
Deposit: £5

This Event is by Donation (Dana). Booking includes a non-refundable deposit. If the deposit prevents you from booking, please get in contact.

Dana/Bursary Donation
An opportunity to give if you are attending a dana event. For paid events, an invitation to contribute to our bursary fund.

Bookings are closed for this Event.

Check out these other events…

Wisdom Before Words: Studying the Udāna with Sangharakshita’s commentary

Wisdom Before Words: Studying the Udāna with Sangharakshita’s commentary

Dhivan, Sāgaramati and team
10 – 17 December | 7 nights
Residential | Order Members + Mitras
Sub35 Changemakers Weekend: Blueprint for a New World

Sub35 Changemakers Weekend: Blueprint for a New World

Ksantikara & Friends
20–23 Jan | 3 nights
Residential | Open to Mitras under 35
Wouldn’t It Be Better to Practise the Dharma?

Wouldn’t It Be Better to Practise the Dharma?

Ratnaguna, Saddhaloka, Shubhavyuha + Prajnaketu
21 – 28 Jan | 7 nights
Residential & Online | Order Members
Dharma Life Course for Young Women

Dharma Life Course for Young Women

A four-month residential course
7 March – 24 June
Residential | Open to those under 35

en_GBEnglish (UK)