Sangharakshita’s Death Anniversary Day Programme 2020

Second Anniversary of ​Sangharakshita’s Death

October 30th, An Online Day Event

The community at Adhistana, Sangharakshita’s final home, invite you to attend an online commemoration of the second anniversary of his death. Throughout the day there will be various opportunities to join in as part of the worldwide sangha.

The programme is as follows:

Join the Adhisthana Community for Morning Meditation
With the Tiratana Vandana & readings from Bhante (1.5 hours)
West Coast USA 00.00 | Mexico 01.00 | East Coast USA 03.00 | UK & IE 07.00 | Europe 08.00 CET | India 12.30 | Australia AET 18.00 | New Zealand 20.00

Circumambulation & Offerings Around the Burial Mound
With audio and video from Bhante’s life and death (1.5 hours)
West Coast USA 03.30 | Mexico 04.30 | East Coast USA 06.30 | UK & IE 10.30 | Europe 11.30 CET | India 16.00 | Australia AET 21.30 | New Zealand 23.30

Meeting Bhante Through His Texts
A series of short talks from Vidyaruci & Saddhanandi hosted by Saddhaloka (1.5 hours)
West Coast USA 07.00 | Mexico 08.00 | East Coast USA 10.00 | UK & IE 14.00 | Europe 15.00 CET | India 19.30 | Australia AET 01.00 (Saturday) | New Zealand 03.00  (Saturday)

Puja with the Adhisthana Community and the 5 Mantras
Led by Sanghadeva (1 hour)
West Coast USA 09.00 | Mexico 10.00 | East Coast USA 12.00 | UK & IE 16.00 | Europe 17.00 CET | India 21.30 | Australia AET 03.00 (Saturday) | New Zealand 05.00  (Saturday)

How to join

The event will be on zoom (link here) as well as live streamed on the Adhisthana YouTube channel.

Join the Adhisthana communities in marking this occasion within Bhante’s own mandala of Adhisthana.