Adhisthana Retreats

Event Title: The Seven Point Mind Training - Part 2 (Online)

Led by Vessantara

The seven-point mind training is based on the teaching of Atisha on bodhicitta. Encapsulating hundreds of years of experience, it gives us effective methods for practising wisdom and compassion, in meditation and in daily life. It also shows us how to avoid pitfalls and overcome obstacles in our practice. It is down-to-earth and practical; whatever is happening in your mind or in your life, it can help. If you want to get to the heart of the matter of how to put an end to suffering and benefit others, these teachings are for you.

Vessantara wants to explore this text in more depth than one retreat will allow, so this is the second of two. To make each retreat satisfying in itself, each time the teaching will include precepts from several of the seven sections. So you can attend either or both retreats – although obviously doing both will give you the most complete teaching. As usual, there will be presentations, guided meditations, small groups and opportunities to ask questions.

Sessions
1. Meditation with the Adhisthana Community
2. Teaching session with Vessantara
3. Small groups/Led practice
4. Teaching session with Vessantara

Session times
1. 7am UK/6pm Sydney/8pm NZ
2. 10am UK/9pm Sydney/11pm NZ
3. 4pm UK/3.30am Sydney/5.30am NZ
4. 8pm UK/7am Sydney/9am NZ

Please note: For our online retreats we send out the Zoom link and information for the retreat 24 hours before the retreat starts. This means you will not receive the information from us until 17/03/21

This retreat is for members of the Triratna Buddhist Order

Start Date: 18th Mar 2021
End Date: 23rd Mar 2021
Deposit: £50

This Event is by Donation (Dana). Booking includes a non-refundable deposit. Payment above this is on a dana basis, and during the retreat there will be an appeal for dana. If the deposit prevents you from booking, please get in contact via admin@adhisthana.org.

Bursary Fund - If you can’t afford to come on retreat you might be interested in applying for our Bursary Fund.




Click to be taken to practical information for coming on retreat at Adhisthana