Sub30 Meditation Challenge

Three Week online Challenge | 17 Sep – 8 oct | Sign up required below

Up for a challenge? Transform yourself through 21 days of meditation, mindfulness and Buddhist Wisdom. Amidst the pandemic, social unrest and the threat of economic hardship, the one part of reality that we know we can change is ourselves. Join us for a three-week crash course in Buddhist meditation.

Free to join, and open to all 18-30 year olds, even if you’re completely new to Buddhism or meditation.

We challenge you to:

  • Meditate every day for 21 days, by joining in with the online morning meditation classes.
  • Attend three interactive online classes at the start, middle and end of your challenge.
  • Attend a weekly class at your local Buddhist Centre (find your local buddhist centre).

Challenge Programme: 

Prepare for your challenge by watching The Transcendental Goal of Meditation and two short introduction videos.

Opening Ceremony: Fri 17 Sept | 6.30-8.30pm BST / 7.30-9.30pm CEST
Meet others taking part in the challenge, set intentions and hear three short talks on mindfulness, metta and wisdom from Aryajaya, Khemabandhu and Saddhaloka.

Halfway Pep Talk: Weds 29 Sept | 6.30-8.30pm BST / 7.30-9.30pm CEST
Top up your inspiration tank, ask questions and talk to others about how you’re getting on. 

Closing Ceremony: Fri 8 Oct | 6.30-8.30pm BST / 7.30-9.30pm CEST
Mark the end of your 21 day challenge, set goals for the future and take part in a panel discussion on ethics, inspiration and discipline with Ratnaghosha, Saddhanandi & Sanghadeva. 

Morning Meditations: 7.30am-8.30am BST / 8.30am-9.30am CEST (followed by an optional Q&A until 9am BST / 10am CEST)
Join an experienced teacher for an early morning meditation class: 
Week 1 (20 – 24 Sept): Subhadramati on mindfulness
Week 2 (27 Sept – 1 Oct): Maitreyabandhu on open-heartedness
Week 3 (4 – 8 Oct): Amalayodhin on Insight reflections

Ready to sign up? Registration is free (we’ll ask you for a donation later), the important thing is that you can fully commit to the challenge!

Under 25 & live near the London Buddhist Centre? Sign up to their meditation challenge instead:

Sub30 Meditation Challenge

Led by Adhisthana & London Buddhist Centre

Online morning meditations & interactive online classes for 18-30 year olds.

This retreat is open to people of all levels of experience

Start Date: 17th Sep 2021
End Date: 8th Oct 2021
Event Type: Online

Dana/Bursary Donation
An opportunity to give if you are attending a dana event. For paid events, an invitation to contribute to our bursary fund.

en_GBEnglish (UK)