Seven Point Mind Training: Part 2

The seven-point mind training is based on the teaching of Atisha on bodhicitta. Encapsulating hundreds of years of experience, it gives us effective methods for practising wisdom and compassion, in meditation and in daily life. It also shows us how to avoid pitfalls and overcome obstacles in our practice. It is down-to-earth and practical; whatever is happening in your mind or in your life, it can help. If you want to get to the heart of the matter of how to put an end to suffering and benefit others, these teachings are for you.

Vessantara wants to explore this text in more depth than one retreat will allow, so this is the second of two. To make each retreat satisfying in itself, each time the teaching will include precepts from several of the seven sections. As usual, there will be presentations, guided meditations, small groups and opportunities to ask questions. Recordings from the first retreat on this material can be found here.

The retreat will start with a teaching session with Vessantara at 10am UK/9pm Sydney/11pm NZ. It will finish with the final teaching session on the last day at 8pm UK/7am Sydney/9am NZ.

Sessions

  1. Adhisthana Community Mediation
  2. Teaching session with Vessantara
  3. Optional small groups (40 mins), followed by teaching/practice session with Vessantara
  4. Teaching session with Vessantara

Session times

  1. 7am UK/6pm Sydney/8pm NZ (1 hour 50 mins)
  2. 10am UK/9pm Sydney/11pm NZ (2 hours)
  3. 4pm UK/3am Sydney/5am NZ (1 hour 30 mins)
  4. 8pm UK/7am Sydney/9am NZ (1 hour)

The Seven Point Mind Training: Part 2

Led by Vessantara

Partial Attendance: Vessantara is happy for you to attend the retreat to the extent that you can.

Please note: For our online retreats we send out the Zoom link and information for the retreat 24 hours before the retreat starts. This means you will not receive the information from us until 17/03/21

This retreat is for members of the Triratna Buddhist Order

Start Date: 18th Mar 2021
End Date: 23rd Mar 2021
Event Type: Online
Deposit: £50

This Event is by Donation (Dana). Booking includes a non-refundable deposit. If the deposit prevents you from booking, please get in contact.

Bursary Fund
If you can’t afford to come on retreat you might be interested in our bursary fund.